Skip to content
First follow up neuro appt, neurologist ignored my questions...
randallwhitlock1990 posted:
Hi everyone, I have some questions regarding experiences with neurologists. I am a 22 year old male, just diagnosed earlier today with Clinical Isolated Syndrome earlier today. Some brief history:

I presented in mid March with binocular diplopia, which worsened for nearly a month before maintaining a certain level of visual disfunction. About a month later, I began having ptosis of the left eyelid. Just over a month after this occured, The right side of my face became completely paralyzed. I was not able to even close my right eye completely using effort.

Now, I had my first appointment with a neurologist today. At this point the only remaining symptom of my original symptoms, caused by three separate lesions, is the binocular diplopia. It improved slightly at one point, but there has been no difference in over a month other than the occasional worsening of right eye deviance.

I was unsure if the neurologist was even going to be willing to diagnose me with MS at this point, but after I explained the situation and he pulled up the notes from the emergency room visits he was quick to offer a diagnosis and got the paperwork started for the $0 copay of Rebif.