Skip to content

Announcements

Exciting News for WebMD Members!

We've been busy behind the scenes building new message boards for you. You'll have new and easier ways to find messages, connect with others, and share your stories.

And, this will all be available on your smartphone or other mobile device!

What Do You Need to Do?

The message board you're used to will be closing in the coming weeks. While many of your boards will be making the move to our new home, your posts will not. Want to keep a discussion going? Save posts you want to continue (this includes your member profile story), so that you can re-post them in the new message boards.

Keep an eye here and on your email inbox, we'll be back in touch soon to give you all the information you need!

Yours in health,
    WebMD Message Boards Management

New diagnosis
    ajhelper posted:
    Hi everyone I am new to this but my fiancee has been diagnosed RRMS and I am trying to find out as much as I can to be supportive. If there are any books or sites other than this one that anyone can suggest that would be great.

hackwriter responded:
    Hello ajhelper,

You're wonderful to want to educate yourself about your fiancee's MS There are plenty of sites out there where you can learn about MS and also interact with people who are caregivers of loved ones with MS who are experienced and knowledgeable. Here are several:

https://www.facebook.com/MultipleSclerosisDotNet

http://multiplesclerosis.net/

www.mymsaa.org

www.msfocus.org/"00E

www.nationalmssociety.org

If you type multiple sclerosis into your search box,
    you'll find a lot more sites as well, there's lots of info about MS out there.

Hope this helps.

Kim

swampster1952 responded:
    Hello ajhelper,

Good on you for wanting to delve into the arcane mysteries of MS. Please keep in mind that all MS websites are not created equal and that there is still plenty of misinformation out there.