Skip to content
New Member Wanting to Help and Need Advice
xmichaelx posted:
Hello Everyone!
This is my first time joining a community (online or otherwise). I believe I should give a summary of myself.
Male, 44 white ( I mention these because I have read age, sex and nationality can play a role in statics, eg; whom is more than likey to have a cetain symtom, etc)
Possible MS
Stroke (from clot, that traveled to the brain)
Atrial Fibulation
Cardiomyapothy

Heart Failure

I will try to summarize the best I can. I had an 'Admornal" MRI of my brain in 2008. The X-Ray Tech noted "possible MS?" on the film. The Neurologist believed it to be very possible, but wanted a second MRI with contrast. The image itself (I will try to post here) looks like an large sky rocket exploding int he sky with many of what appear to be small leisons.
I have has Artrial Fibulation and had a heart ablasion shortly before this MRI. I mention this because I read or heard years ago that this may have caused the white matter as well.
I had a stroke in Jan 2013. I mention this because I was told and I read in report from a doctor I had that 'unfortunely he had a stroke and it will be very difficult to test for MS now'.
So, the bottom line after this is, as allways insurance or lack of or the the finances to continue with what the physicians want to do to determine if I have this , thearapy, etc. For example when I was insured and recieved the 1st MRI I mentioned above the insurance company refused to approve a second MRI with contrast the neurologist wanted.
This problem has been on-going.