Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
G-diapers?
mamatobe08 posted:
I went to BRU today and was looking at them. I've never paid much attention to them before. They're so soft on the outside!

So, you can use either a disposable insert OR a cloth one? And how does the liner go in there? Who has used them before and how do you like them?

ariannasmommy1125 responded:
I have looked at them before, but I don't really know the answers to your questions! They seem a little pricey, but compared to buying disposables all the time, I guess they aren't.

jlc78 responded:
I believe you can use either disposable or cloth inserts. My BFF used them for a bit when her daughter was a newborn and she HATED them. Sorry, I'm not much help. Check out diaperswappers or diaperpin for some reviews.
Me (31) DH (32) and our 2 beautiful babes DS (6/07) and DD (9/08)

KCAimee responded:
I'm on diaperpin and truthfully, I haven't seen good reviews of these. That said, I have never tried them before. Also, most of the women on diaperpin are cloth users so I think the thought is, why go with that when you can get cloth that is the same? Hybrid diapers, like g-diapers are getting quite popular. You might check out the Flip, grobaby and gro-via diaper system or others. I believe you can use disposable inserts with these as well. Here is a link to some of these:

http://nickisdiapers.com/catalog.php?category=1369

mamatobe08 responded:
Thanks for the input! See, I'm looking at the other ones you gave the link to, and they look like the cover material is just like the BG or whatever. That's what I really liked about the G-diapers, the cover is so soft! I have been checking out reviews on BRU and Amazon and they're like half and half. Go figure!

Jamie--do you know what it was about them that your BFF hated?

jlc78 replied to mamatobe08's response: