Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
new here.
myloves1 posted:
Hello my name is Emma and I am new here.I have a daughter that was born on 3/17/09.I wanted to know if this is a great place for questions and support.

MontanaMama2009 responded:
Hi, Emma. I'm Kim, Administrator for this board. It's normally a great place, yes. Been a bit slow lately, tho.

Lots of mamas lurk but don't post, so feel free to post questions. you're sure to get a lot of advice.

Kim
Me, DH of 16 years, DD1 (15yo), DD2 (10yo), DD3 (nearly 2), a labrador, a tabby cat, a lop-eared bunny, and goldfish! Life is grand! http://daisyheadmamas.blogspot.com/

yogijan responded:
Hi emma,
I lurk here quite a bit. I am a yoga teacher and nutritionist, A whole foods diet advocate, and an adviser on "green living". Mother of two great kids dd age 10 and ds age 6. We are also expecting another little one in March. Hope to chat soon!!!

saywhat789 replied to yogijan's response:
Just lurking from the other boards. What is a "Whole foods diet" I'm very interested!

leftcoastgirl replied to saywhat789's response:
It means eating a diet of whole, unprocessed foods that are as close to their natural form as possible - and usually with a strong emphasis on eating plants. Essentially, preparing meals from scratch rather than opening a can or zapping a frozen meal in the microwave. :)

MontanaMama2009 replied to saywhat789's response:
I wonder if that's anything like "clean eating"? Clean eating means eating nothing artificial...and as close to the original or natural state as possible. And no white flour or white table sugar, either.

You eat french cut green beans, not French fries. Grapes, not grape juice. Lots of healthy foods, basically. Combine lean protein foods like chix breast with complex carbs like yams.
Me, DH of 16 years, DD1 (15yo), DD2 (10yo), DD3 (nearly 2), a labrador, a tabby cat, a lop-eared bunny, and goldfish! Life is grand! http://daisyheadmamas.blogspot.com/