Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Shoulder frozen in time
axxiz posted:
Hello newbie here.

I too have been suffering from shoulder pain very severe.
I'm diabetic type 1- 6-7 yrs depression, anxiety, collesterol arthritis
finally got a perfect a1c when i told Dr about shoulder he said oh yea frozen shoulder stems from my diabeties and osteoarthritis. Dr. said to go see chiro been 4-5 times last 2 weeks still not getting less painfull. From my research this could last a long time about 2 yrs. What do i do?

davedsel responded:
Hello and welcome.

Here is the good information WebMD has about Frozen Shoulder: http://www.webmd.com/a-to-z-guides/frozen-shoulder-directory

I have never had this particular conditions, but from what I've read it does take a long time for recovery. I am a strong proponent of chiropractic adjustments and benefit from a few each month. I think that may help you. You may consider seeing an orthopedic surgeon for further treatment options.

I pray you can find answers and relief soon.
Click on my username or avatar picture to read my story.

Blessings,

-Dave

ManuelIV replied to davedsel's response:
Hello and Welcome.

I agree with Davedsel and a visit with an orthopedic surgeon would be wise and prudent so you'll know your options.

You want also to check different options. Here is a promising piece of news that is changing how orthopedic diseases are being treated. http://articles.chicagotribune.com/2013-05-01/health/sc-health-0501-fitness-stem-cells-20130501_1_stem-cells-sports-injuries-injections

Best Wishes.

_swank_ responded:
Well, I have no idea what collesterol arthritis is but I, personally, would never go near a chiropractor. Especially for a frozen shoulder.These are usually treated with a combination of anti-inflammatories, cortisone injections and physical therapy. The therapy is probably the most effective. However, at the end of the day, the only cure for a frozen shoulder is time.

XtinaH responded: