Skip to content
Pain after subtular ankle fusion
esays posted:
Had surgery end of 11-2006. I have been back on my feet without aid for 3 months. Increasing pain in foot and heel. Deters me from normal life. Unbareable at times. Doc just issued prescription for Diclofenac (Generic for Voltaren). Does anyone take this????
FirstPrevious12NextLast

angela702 responded:
I had both my ankles fused in 1996, I never had pain walking until recently this past year and a half. Nothing seems to help me.. I take Lortabs sometimes, and Vicodin sometimes... just Plain Tylenol sometimes... mostly nothing cuz the pain meds dont even help anyways... What is Voltaren? A pain med? or what? Does it help you?

Angela

littlebandit3 responded:
I have been using Diclofenac for about 2 years now and find that it works pretty good for me most times. I take 75mg 2x daily. Once in the a.m. and the second at bedtime. However, this is not my only medication, I use it in combination with other types of medications. You may find, if your pain turns out to be (or already is) chronic, that you need to add other types of meds, as well.

I have had to stop taking it a few times for surgery and did notice the difference without it, so I guess it does make a difference . I have never had any problems, so far, with this med and my stomach....yet.... I hope this med helps you too.

For the previous poster...Diclofenac (Voltaren) is an anti-inflammitory medication.

Continue to work closely with your doctor until you get your pain under control and you are back on the path to doing the things you enjoy .

esays responded:
Thank you for your imput. Can't get an appointment until the end of the month. Very sought out doctor. I will try and hang in there.

Peery1975 responded: