Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Includes Expert Content
HELP!!!
An_223718 posted:
I am a nurse. I won't be sounding like a nurse but here it goes. I have horrible back pain. I have horrible neck pain. I have diabetes Type II and what once was in control isn't. My sugars are anywhere from 90 to 323. I used to run but can't. I am 49 years old and feel like 80. I have a 5 year old and I am scared that I will die an early death. The big problem is the pain. Even if you are in health care they treat you like crap if you ask for pain meds. The real problem is that they don't know how to manage them. I am not a drug seeker. I am in pain. I am about ready to give up and let nature take it's course. There is very little compassion out there for me. All I want from a provider besides knowledge is compassion and not being judged. The pain radiates down my legs to my toes. My right arm was temporarily partially paralyzed. No choice but to do steroids and regain function but is still weaker. I lost my dad, my FIL, severe financial strain, my job all in a 7 month period. I have a new job now. I have pulled, lifted, tugged, bent my way to back hell. I have sleep apnea. I am 50 lbs overweight. When I wasn't I still hurt. I have tried Motrin, Ultram, massage...I walk in and almost instantly here that there is nothing we can do for you when I see arthritis docs, pain docs, PCP, etc...I went to the nearby University Hospital but they were NO help. Anyway Thanks for reading all this. It is alot of personal information. I live near Ann Arbor, Michigan any recommendations...for pain docs my health would improve if I could get the pain under control and I am working on the sleep apnea...

marieh9 responded:
Anon_160266,