Skip to content
Severe pain under back of right ribs
mskite posted:
My wife has severe pains, (like bends her double) and it is several minutes before it starts to ease. It is on her side up under rib cage.Doctors cannot seeem to find cause of it. Appendix removed years ago and no blows to side to cause it. This has been going on for about 2 years and several doctors have checked her. Does anyone know of a case like this? Any cure? We are thinking of camera and scope to check it.

Take the Poll

Does anyone know of a similar case and what type doctor to use?
  • Professional answer if possible
  • Anyone familiar with this type case
vote
View Poll Results

Caprice_WebMD_Staff responded:
Hi Mskite,

I'm sorry to hear about the pain your wife is experiencing.

You say several doctors have checked her but not what kinds of tests she's been given... CT scan, etc.?

So yes, it sounds like it's time for more exploration.

P.S. I'm not a health professional but even if I was, couldn't guess at what this may be. Let us know what they find out and keep pursuing those answers. She deserves them.
We must let go of the life we have planned, so as to accept the one that is waiting for us.
~Joseph Campbell

Conki responded: