Skip to content
Curamin
jenjaspetty posted:
I am trying to do research for my father. He has been diagnosed with Lupus, Rheumatoid Arthritis, and Antiphospholipid Syndrome. He is taking the medications Coumadin, Plaquenil, and Prednisone. I am curious if any one else has taken a combination of these medications with Curamin. I am wondering if anyone at all has any information about this natural pain reliever. I am trying to help my father find something that will work better for pain management. Any advice will be appreciated. Thank you all.

freedom1960 responded:
I was a chef my whole life, and have never heard of Curamin. I may not be the "all knowing" chef, but are you by any chance talking about "Cumin?" Because it's supposed to have anti-inflammatory qualities. But you're better off with good ol' chemicals, in the form of prednisone and the Plaquenil he's taking. Does he have a problem with blood clots or a high platelet count? I ask because he's on Coumadin, which is a blood thinner and has nothing to do with any Rheumatic diseases as far as I know. I tried Plaquenil and it did me no good. But I then tried methotrexate and Enbrel and it did help. I have RA and gout, along with a bunch of other painful conditions. If the Plaquenil doesn't work, ask the Rheumatologist about biological drugs(Enbrel,Humira,Remicade,etc.) and methotrexate. To have Lupis AND RA? Is he on pain management? Because both are very painful diseases. Is it the Antiphospholipid Syndrome he is taking the Coumadin for to keep his blood thin? Good Luck to your father(and you!)!!!

Rick

jenjaspetty responded: