Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Leg Pain
snuffthroostr_ posted:
I couldn't find any other place to post my question and this was the closest topic.

About 4 months ago a piece of equipment (300 lbs) fell on my leg (upper outter thigh)and left a huge dent. I went to the ER and x rays were done. Everything seemed fine. They said to walk on it, which is good since I walk for a living.

A month and a half goes by and my leg is ok, not great. I finally asked to go back to the doctor (workers comp) and more x rays were done. All bones were fine, but the pain was getting worse. (leg pain, hip pain, knee pain) I was told to sit as much as possoble and only walk for short periods. Around this time there was a sharp pain like someone stabbed me and I thought I had ripped something.

A month later I went to a new doctor. By now I was in physical therapy and the dent was lessening. My leg hurt and I was walking only when I had no other choice at work. (Which was enough to increase the pain)

Now two months later, my leg is still hurting. My hip will get a severe ache which works its way into my lower back. Or my hip may feel like it is going to break. My knee hurts (probably from limping). My leg around the injury will feel bruised with no visual bruising or it will get severe needle sensations like someone stabbed me. There are occasional spasms. My foot and leg will get visibly more pale, they will feel much colder to the touch and my entire leg will swell as much as two inches more than my other leg. I can not find a comfortable position to rest my leg in. When my hip is aggrivating it will sometimes feel weak, like I am going to collapse. I have to "help" my leg up to sit with my legs crossed so I can tie my shoe!