Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
In dire need of opinions for my pain mgt roller coaster
jamesp767042 posted:
Ok first let me say that I have been around for a while reading all of yalls discussions and they have been so helpful. I finally decided to actually sign up to Webmd and post my own problem and have no doubt that yall will give me great advice. Hopefully the experts will chime in too, as im not sure if you have to post in a specific area for them to come across it. Anyway here goes.

I will try my best to be a brief as possible. I tore my ACL in my right knee back in 1997. About 5 yrs ago, give or take, the osteoarthrits really became a problem for me and beacuse i am a painter and very active i spoke to my doctor about my options. After confirming the arthritis, he started me on hydrocodne as needed. For several years this was fine until all of the sudden it began to get worse. Fast forward to 2010, and now the osteoarthritis has turned into my ACL being retorn again with extensive damage done to the graph and cartilage and also i have loose bodies, which are peices of bone that have chiped off and just painfully float around. Also around the same time, i started having real bad lower back pain that progresively got worse. So when I had the MRI done on my knee that showed the retorn ACL, they also looked at my back too. That revealed that on top of the knee pain, i had two bulging or hurniated dics on the right side of my lower back.