Skip to content
lumbar herniation- chronic debilitating pain
messianicjew posted:
Hi- I am inquiring about the North American Spine accurascope proceedures. I have read some posts, but all have been written 2 to 3 yrs ago. Any current opinions or know of anyone who's had success??I need to have something done for chronic dibilitating pain- soon. also researching Laser Spine Institute Fl- North American Spine claims to be better. Are they? any tips on how to find out? I am grateful for any assistance.

Take the Poll

North American Spine or Laser Spine Institute, Fl anybody have testimonies of either place?
  • I'm new- don't know what to write here.
  • need help
  • need help
  • I'm new to this don't know what to write here.
vote
View Poll Results

cweinbl responded:

Before you do something you may regret for the rest of your life, take a look at a comprehensive review of Laser Spine procedures here: http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/north-american-spine-ohio-c338046.html . The most frequent research complaints included these comments:" STAY AWAY, BAD DOCTORS and TROUBLING MEDICAL PRACTICE!"

Here is some more:

"The Ohio offices and "surgery" location in Dayton are being shut down. The reason the staff says is all about money. However, with the recent complications and lost lawsuits you just have to wonder if the Ambulatory Surgery Center just said "get out"?????

2 of 5 doctors, with drug and alcohol CONVICTIONS!!! (That is 40%). Lost lawsuits, no malpractice insurance: Why would you ever want to trust these guys???????

To add to this there are rumors of multiple cases of a type of paralysis from Dallas!!! That scares the crap out of me.

They just lost a case for 6 million dollars and the court records state no malpractice, can this practice be financially solvent???? I can not see how it could be.