Skip to content
New to this forum
foreversore posted:
Hi, every one. I am new to the pain mangement community but have been a member of the Fibromyalgia community for about a year. I am a 36 year old mother of 2 girls ages 18 and 10. I worked hard all of my life doing much physical labor up until about 3 years ago when I had to stop working due to chronic pain and fatigue. I have multiple medical issues and take a number of medications.

I take 50 mg of Savella twice a day for Fibromyalgia, 12.5 mg of HCTZ for edema of my calves, ankles and feet, bupropion twice a day for depression, Rx Vit D and OTC calcium+D for Vitamin D deficiency, flexeril at bedtime, klonopin at bedtime for restless leg syndrome and a Vit B12 supplement as well.

In addition to FM, RLS and chronic back/neck pain I have a multinodular goiter, cartilage deformity of the knees (knock kneed), flat feet, depression/anxiety, sleep apnea, mild scoliosis of the lumbar spine and chronic migraines.

I was recently referred to a pain management clinic for epidural injections. My lumbar injection was a massive failure. As he was injecting the medication I started have a burning, throbbing, salt in open wound feeling from the injection site all the way down thru my thighs. After a month I still have these new and infuriating symptoms. The doctor decided that he won't be doing any more lumbar epidurals for fear of making it even worse. Two weeks ago I had a cervical epidural and it did absolutely nothing at all.