Unexplained pain on right side! I'm SO DESPERATE!!
dolld posted:
I started having sharp stabbing pains about 4 months ago on my right side, It feels as if it's under my rib cage. I also became short of breath, as if something is sitting on my chest. So I went to the emergency room because non of my pain meds were working. At the time I was taking Nucynta,& Tizinidine. I was also feeling full after eating small amounts of food, I've lost weight about 15lbs no dieting. My doctor had me complete a series of tests which included: A lower abdominal CT scan with dye, Pulmonary tests, heart tests (ekg & stress), chest X-rays, an ultra sound done on my bladder and kidneys, all NEGATIVE. I am a disabled veteran with degenerative disc disease in 3 areas. But my spinal cord stimulator helps with that. I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, bone spurs in my neck, and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. So I know pain, I live with it daily. The hospital thought it was Serotonin Syndrome because Pristiq , which I take for depression conflicted with the high dose of Nucynta. So I was switched to a new medication called Opana for pain which does't help much. I was finally told it could be muscular skeletal pain, and given 500 mg of Naproxen twice a day,to take in addition to the Opana still no relief. My muscle relaxer,Tizinidine 4mg just makes me sleepy. Any ideal what this could be? This pain is too much! I tried to have myself admitted to the psych ward, SERIOUSLY, but they said I wasn't crazy. But this pain is OVERWHELMING! I'm hurting right now, but after 3 trips to the ER, just to be sent home is crazy!! Anybody out there with ANY suggestions please offer! Thanks!

DaniNoelle responded: