Skip to content
Suz1catz
TDXSP08 posted:
Suz1catz

I know how you feel i have severe chronic pain that is kept down to a dull roar with meds but i have 2 primary disease's one is Congenital Myotonic Dystrophy which is considered rare the other is Hereditary Neuralgic Amyotrophy this is extremely rare it has only occurred a little over 200 times in 36 dutch families in over 130+ years, iI am not dutch,have no dutch lineage whatsoever Dr's call me a sporadic skip some how it "accidentally "got in my DNA,No one on earth has ever had these two diseases so i was told what i hear every doctors visit "there is NO treatment there is NO Cure YOU will DIE FROM THESE or something they cause,YOU will die young,we will try to treat the symptoms and keep you comfortable thats all we can do".

Everything they know to do for Muscular Dystrophy is CONTRAINDICATED by the other disease it will speed up the other disease, I had a life i was a Husband Gone,I was a Paramedic Firefighter Gone, i drove GONE ,i was a Mountain climber and caver GONE, MY WHOLE LIFE GONE,now i'm just 69 pounds of alive in a power wheelchair who DIED LAST MONTH AND THEY RESUSCITATED ME into a week long coma got me well and sent me home FOR WHAT ?? my friends say i have not completed my job on earth yet or God isn't ready for me,but i can't even save my own life let alone help someone else so what am i doing here, Taking up space and i have on top of the million other things wrong with me i have a sleep disorder and have not slept for the entire time of month and a half since i came out of the coma and that will make a person want to plain go crazy so SUZ i am not comparing our lives in any way or our pain or emotional load but i read these boards and i look at the people who aren't even at "Day One" of their personal what i call"magical medical mystery tour" of doctors giving them little nuggets of information until one day they have collected enough and find a Doctor that cares and helps them become us of the