Skip to content
Includes Expert Content
Neck pain/Migraines- New to the group!
Anon_53514 posted:
Hi there, I am new to this forum and am looking for support. I have been working with a pain management Dr for about 4 months now. I used to show horses and was thrown quite a bit. I am pretty bad arthritis in my cervical. I get the worst neck spasms every day that feel like knots under my skin all along my shoulders that extends into my neck. Once it gets bad enough i get horrible migraines. My dr has been doing trigger point injections in those areas with a lidocaine solution (no steroids) and does Occipital nerve blocks to help with the migraines. Im posting today because I feel like I am getting no relief. This is starting to really make me feel depressed and impact my life including family and work. I take pain meds daily as well as flexeril at night. Im getting immune to the pain meds and in my opinion the flexeril does nothing but make me drowsy. Does anyone out there have anything in common with what I am going through? Please any insight would be appreciated, my Dr is great but I feel like theres got to be something else out there to help me.

77grace responded:
Hi There and Welcome.I('m glad you found us !)
I am definatly qualified to relate to you about neck problems and headaches !!
I have suffered with these and other back problems for over 20 years !!!
Recently my headaches are worse again and seem to be almost everyday!
Even through I have tried a lot of meds and I am on a lot !I still think a good ice3 neck wrap or ice packs help a lot !!
I say that because lately nothing else is helping very much !!!
Please feel free to get back to me I'm Here for you and I do have more good to say !But running out of time
Blessings ,777gracie

Peter Abaci, MD responded: