Skip to content
I so much wish to reply to all of you.
james__leroy posted:
I read and read, hear your long battles with this horrid condition that plagues us. I see how some of you are enduring this nightmare for 10 - 15 years. I can't comprehend it.
It has been 2 years now that I have had what would be called severe neuropathy pain, although I have been in pain for a long, long time. It started after my hip bone began to die and dissolve away. That was pretty painful. But two weeks after my hip replacement, I lost the feeling in both of my feet; they just went numb. Since then the neuropathy has spred to my legs, hands and arms mostly, but have to say that I feel it everywhere, too.
My left hand first started to go numb at least seven years prior to all of this, but was not that painful, just an annoyance. I have been battling an autoimmune disease for 15 years at least now and is no doubt the cause of my neuropathy; it was the cause of my hip problems.
For the last two years now my neuropathy has progressed from an uncomfortable numbness and tingling pain, to severe pain at the highest levels. I really thought I knew what pain was when my hip was dissolving away, but I have had to come to this new discovery of what pain really is.
Two months ago I had to have seven more stents put into my heart because of calcium build-up; I already had three implanted from three separate times from years prior. Each time I have an operation, it seems to weaken my body a bit further than before; I expected no less this time around.