Skip to content
RSD and Dealing with the crap
proof43 posted:
I have found that 8 hours of sleep will not happen. Instead I sleep in 2-3 hour shifts. If the sheets hurt, uncover from the bottom of sheets up.

I have been on pain meds for 5 years or more. I am currently on MS contin, 60mg X2 a day. the controlled release is great. I back it up with 5mg ocicodone, three tabs 4 times a day as needed.

The pain I feel most often is like walking on shards of glass, and a god forsaken burning. Seek help, as most of us think about an end, but yet we make it another day.
Was this Helpful?
1 of 5 found this helpful

ultrapain responded:
I have 15 years experience with RSD. I joined this site just to tell you that Methadone will probably help. Different things work for different people but methadone has a "reason" it works for neuropathic pain. Do a search on it and you will find it discussed. It has neuropathic effects where the other narcotics do not. It is not a cure but made a big difference for me. I can sleep through the night now - 8 hrs.

I take it 3 times a day - 10 mg a dose. It is very cheap and few doctors will refuse it because it does not offer a feeling of being "high". The only problem may be that you doctor is two conservative and does get the sense of it. It may help to show them documentation for it.

God Bless,
Ernie

braumeisterbob responded:
What is RSD? I feel that I am being burned alive!! It gets so bad that I often black-out and occasionally pass-out from the pain.

annette030 replied to braumeisterbob's response:
RSD stands for reflex sympathetic dystrophy.

angelinpaintoo responded: