Skip to content
Checking In
mrswhitecastle posted:
It sure is quiet in here! What has everyone been up to?

I've started canning for this season. So far this week I have done cherry pie filling, cherry jam, and peaches. I want to do pickles next week. I've never tried them before, so it could be a colossal disaster. This week I discovered a very small farmer's stand close to home, so I should be able to get really fresh produce. I can't believe he farms here in the middle of the suburbs!

We have only about 3 weeks of Summer vacation left. I need to get the girls started on Summer homework, and we will probably go school shopping next week. I'm dreading back to school, but trying to put on a brave face! They are excited, and that's what really matters.
Emily (8) Elizabeth (6)

seeit2 responded:
three weeks? Are you back the 12th? We go back the 27th and it seems like ages away - but three weeks seems pretty short! I know you guys got out earlier though too.

We've been swimming and sweating, that's about it. My mom and sister and threatening to come visit but they have changed the dates so many times I think it probably won't happen. Not sure I'm too unhappy about that.
Esmerelda Supercalifragilistic (42) DD (6) DS (3) Just eat it, will ya

baby1at35 responded:
Hi !

Just popped in for a quick minute. We have been super busy. My head is spinning. Work for me has been chaotic. The boys are liking Y camp but Tre lost his glasses this week I was so upset and so was he. Hoping they find them at camp. I have a feeling they are in the field somewhere.
We have one more week until we head out on vacation with my Mom. I sooooo need a vacation to relax. The boys are super excited.
We start school on the 14th. We start early this year and I do not think any of us are ready for it. This summer is flying by like crazy.