Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Visit the WebMD Parkinson's Health Center for information about symptoms, types, diagnosis, treatment and care.
New to this
cjreinwald posted:
Hello, my name is Chris. My father is 60 years old and was just diagnosed with this disease. It has been 5 years he has been suffering and just now they finally figured out that this was the problem. I am an EMT but I have never been around this disease before and even though I'm the youngest of the kids, I live the closest and I feel its my responsibility to help him the best I can. What can I do to help? I am so overwhelmed by this and when I try to research it there is just so much to process. Where do I start? I don't understand this disease and I'm just lost right now. Can anyone help?

donnadee49 responded:
Chris, your first move is to go to the neuroligist (sp) with your dad. LIST YOUR BASIC QUESTIONS before you go. Read all you can in this web site Donna Dee

worn1 responded: