Skip to content
PCOS
tbrusco06 posted:
Hi all,
I was diagnosed with PCOS when I was 18 right after I got married. I was having excruciating pain in my lower abdomen which ended up to be a cyst that ruptured I was in denial for a long time that I had this condition when I was diagnosed I was 154 pounds and a newlywed and young I thought nothing could touch me. Well a few years later I am now 23 will be 24 next week I graduated nursing school and I have coming to the realization that I really do have PCOS and I need to gain control of my life. How ever I was wondering the last few months I have been having hot flashes like they are going out of style and my "libido" is way down. Probably because I have gained so much weight in the last 4 years I am just down right depressed. Can anyone give me some insite as to a "diet" I should start following and maybe an exercise regimen I could follow that has given you ladies success!! Thanks so much and good luck to everyone in their PCOS endeavor. We are all strong women and we shall overcome all this just stay positive!!!
Thanks for reading

Milz88 responded:
Hey tbrusco06,

I'm new here but i found out i had PCOS about three years ago. What you are experiencing is normal. Women experience a number of things like depression and a low libido, it is different for each woman. Nonetheless, you should consult your doctor about your hot flashes. I also struggled with the weight issue as well but you must lose the weight and change your diet in order to minimize the effects of PCOS.