Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Triggs- I can't stop crying or being angry!
ladycolt29 posted:
The test reults from the CVS came back yeasterday. My baby has downs syndrome. I can't sleep or think. I have chest pains. I just want this to be a bad dream. I'm selfish I can't go through with this pregnancy anymore. I can't raise a child with downs. I'm a special needs bus driver and I deal with them all the time. There are different degrees to it. The test can't tell how severe it will be. 40% of downs kids have heart problems they are more suseptible to leaukemia. I can't deal with this. I'm sorry to ramble and not spell or make since but I can't even think straight since I found out. I can't give the baby up for adoption. Alot of there kids if they are real bad get put in foster care and group homes. I see how first hand they are treated like crap. No one hugs them or treats them with repsect when they are in these hell holes. I can't do that to a child. I have to terminate this but the doctor can't get me in till next Friday. I think I'm going to loose my mind waiting till then. I just want to make this go away so I can grieve and move on. I can't handle dragging this on till then. My head hurts so much! I don't know why God is punishing me! The baby in 95 the heart stopped beating and my body didn't reject him. I had to have a D&C and they did genetic testing on the remains. He would have had downs. It was better that time because he was gone before I knew there were problems. The genetic couselor says both times it was spontanoues. No one in my family has it. The 95 was with my exhub so I figured my new hub and I had better chances of a healthy baby. I guess I must be the problem! Tomorrow was supposed to be my b-day and I don't want to see or talk to anyone. I just want everyone to leave me alone. I'm going to pray that God takes my baby now because I can't wait till Friday for the doctors to help.

phoenix31674 responded:
  • hugs*