Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
How about some introductions from all of us "lurking"
Mandy_Smiles posted:
Hello! My name is Mandy and I am a PAL grad. I had a miscarriage in April of 2010 at 13 weeks along. I found this board and it truly got me through. I started on the Web Md first tri board then moved to the Web Md loss board and then to this board and now I am on the PAL Grads pro board. Wow, what a lot of board moving! LOL! I had a d&c after our loss and then became pregnant a few months later with our oldest daughter Gwen. It was a tough pregnancy with a lot of complications, resulting in about 14 weeks on bed rest. Then we had Reese when Gwen was 16 months old. I can't say that my pregnancy with Reese was any easier (emotionally) than my pregnancy with Gwen. Once a woman loses a child, her innocence is lost changing the face of pregnancy forever.

Now I have a 22 month old who's vocabulary is off the charts and thinks she is a lion and fills my house with lots of beautiful and loud roars and a 5 month old who rolls around everywhere and chews on anything and everything put in front of her. Although I have 2 beautiful children, I still ache for the baby that we lost. I found myself this very morning calling my doctor to ask if they have on file what the gender of our baby was. They have already told me that they didn't run those tests, but I felt the need to ask again for some reason so this morning I picked up the phone and made the call. They told me the same answer, but I feel better knowing that I called and I am not wondering anymore if they didn't tell me at the time because they didn't think it would be "healthy" for me to know that information, know what I mean? So, I will never know, but it doesn't matter because I will meet our angel in heaven someday. I truly believe the baby we lost is a guardian angel to our girls.