Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Congratulations on your BFP! Welcome to YOUR community!

Be sure to check out:

HCG did not double...does this mean I misscarried?
An_239398 posted:
[TRIGGER] This past Saturday (8/27/11) I started what I thought was my period, a week before I was expecting it. I have been charting for 5 months and this cycle seemed off to me. I decided to take a HPT just because. I was not expecting it to be positive....but it was! I emailed my Dr. and she ordered HCG and progesterone tests for me. I went to the ER on Sunday (8/28/11). (I also took another HPT and it was positive again) My HCG was 35 and they said my progesterone was low. My Dr. wanted me to come back today (8/30/11) for my 48 hour lab follow up. I haven't had any confirmation from my Dr but when I called to get results the nurse told me my HCG was still 35. I dont know if my progesterone went up or not. I have to wait until tomorrow probably to hear the results, but in the meantime...I'm making myself sick with worry! I have thrown up 2x today. I have had sharp stabbing pains on my right side as well as in the middle of my abdomen. Any thoughts? I have read so many things online and I'm more confused than ever!

mlk240 responded: