Skip to content

Announcements

Congratulations on your BFP! Welcome to YOUR community!

Be sure to check out:

BFP!!
wanderson2012 posted:
Hello Ladies! I'm new to this particular board, but used WebMD 3 years ago when I found out I was PG with my son, and found such wonderful support so I knew I had to join this time, too.
So, I got my first (but faint) positive pregnancy test this evening! DF & I are super excited. Been TTC since July 2012. I didn't think I was PG but my period was due last Tuesday, so 6 days ago. I took 2 tests last week with both being negative, so I decided to take another one today just for the heck of it, and what do you know! There were 2 lines! I'm still in shock- it hasn't even set it yet. I took 2 of the Wal-Mart brand tests and both were + but the EPT I took showed nothing! Is this possible- can some brands show a + but others show a BFN? It almost makes me doubt if the other 2 positives are even positive?! Has any of you ladies had this happen to you? I've compared my results to those online and they look the same. I'm just doubting myself I think. I plan on taking another EPT in the morning with first morning urine, to see if it shows up then. Either way- I definitely know I've had 2 tests w/ + results! Guess I just need reassuring
I'm not really sure when I O'd, as my chart on Fertility Friend never detected it, like it has the past several cycles, so I think it's still really early. Any advice? I can't wait to see a more VISIBLE line, just to reassure myself, before I get too excited
Thanks for any advice and congrats to you all!!!!!!!
~Whitney

Take the Poll

With getting 2 faint lines on the same PG tests (WalMart brand), but a negative on the EPT test, am I still pregnant?!
  • Yes, definitely!
  • Not sure- wait a few days
  • Yes you are- the WalMart brand must be more sensitive
  • Keep testing!
vote
View Poll Results

tlkittycat1968 responded:
Some tests are more sensitve than others, even tests in the same box.