Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Find your due date buddies: February 2012, March 2012, April 2012 and May 2012.

Take a peek inside the womb to see how your baby develops from week to week.

Welcome mommies from 1st Trimester Community (BFP to 13weeks). Your final stop is the 3rd Trimester Community (28w to 40w). Yay!
Any moms working from home?
mendezwife posted:
Hi
I just started my 2nd trimester....& I work full time in retail cosmetics...& I hate it. The hours wear me out & I'm so tired of dealing with rude customers.
Just wanted to know if any moms work from home for a real company & make decent money. I'm not looking to make a lot, just a lil for spending money till baby comes in June. Then I won't be working.
Any tips would be great!
Thanks

Sigma3rc74 responded:
I work for a company that has flex time and allows us to work from home when we need - within reason. I work from home on the days of my Dr appointments and will probably take 2 full weeks off when I'm due and then will work from home 3 days a week and only go into the office 1-2 days a week after that.
We have had several sales positions posted around the country that are home based, but require travel to local events. www.k12.com if you're interested. It's not a sit at home and work all day type of job, but certainly has more flexibility than retail . . .
Good luck!
Rayna (36), DF (35), EDD 3/19/2011 Pink Team!

mendezwife replied to Sigma3rc74's response:
Thanks...I'll check it out. What type of work is it?

mendezwife replied to Sigma3rc74's response:
I checked the site out & there isn't anything avai for the state of MD where I am. Thanks alot for the info!

If anyone else out there has any ideas please respond!

osamuel08 replied to mendezwife's response: