Skip to content

Announcements

Almost there! Welcome to your third trimester and your community!

Useful Things:

• See what's happening with your baby and your body — right now.
  • Get trusted WebMD information and track your baby's milestones with the WebMD Baby app for iPhone and Android.
DH wants to know...
orin34 posted:
DH wants to know when we will be "out and about" to show off the baby (as opposed to the drop by visitors that will be sure to come in droves). . .
I honestly didn't know what to tell him because this is my first and I have no experience with recovery from something like this. . . .
So what about you guys? When will you be out and about with your LO?

*I am likely having a C-section and I know that will definitely play a part in when I feel like entering civilization again (which means it will take LONGER to be out....)
Any ideas on time frame here? I am usually quick to heal/recover, I have a high pain tolerance... I had foot surgery once with about a 6" incision and I was walking around that same day (???)
I told DH that I can't tell him when because it is a "whenever I am up to it" thing. . . . but he kept pestering me about when we can go out as a family....

Jess102600 responded:
I don't know how long it will be until you're able to be up and about, but your pediatrician may have something to say about how soon your baby will be out and about. I've heard some say the pedi said once you're out of the hossy, baby is good to go and then I've heard of other pedis not wanting the baby exposed to the general population until he/she is two weeks old.

kate310 responded: