Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Almost there! Welcome to your third trimester and your community!

Useful Things:

• See what's happening with your baby and your body — right now.
  • Get trusted WebMD information and track your baby's milestones with the WebMD Baby app for iPhone and Android.
Comments.......Vent
sarah0323 posted:
I don't post as much as I would like to any more but work has just been so busy.

Why is that every person I see has to ask the same stupid question or make the same comments. My favorite today came from an 80 year old lady. She said "You're not going to make it through the day. You'll have the baby tonight" I just looked at her. She goes on to say "I know because I'm a nurse." Um ok I was just at the Dr. this morning and Dr. even thinks it will be a while. I just looked at her. I can't say anything. I'm so tired of the "Oh your still here." "You're getting big" "You haven't had that baby yet." "Are you sure you aren't having twins?" I know that you all get these too. They are just really bothering me today.

Anyone want to add any of there own?

mamathoma responded:
Lol. People can be so annoying and inconsiderate. I dont know how many people have told me lately that I MUST be just misrable or "how or you feeling, misrable"? Um, no. I feel fine but apearently I like like crap.
Me-28,DH-30,DD-9,DS-6,DS-2yrs, EDD 11/28 Another BOY!

mamatobe08 responded:
FIL's girlfriend always says "Are you sure it's not twins?" Ok you skinny witch, just because you and your daughters look like you never eat a bite of anything doesn't make me huge!

Yeah, nothing like seeing 3 skinny as heck chicks to make you feel like crap when you still didn't lose all the baby weight from your first!

But they smoke, even though they have serious health issues. So at least I'm healthy.

jenfur79 responded: