Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Attention: The information provided in this forum is intended for educational purposes only, and is not a substitute for individual professional advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
Becoming Obsessive?
An_251353 posted:
This is my first time posting in something like this, and I'm unsure if it may become a problem later down the road. To some things up, I'm not sure if my boyfriend is becoming obsessive or he's just moving too fast for me.

We met on eHarmony about 2 years ago, but at the time, he contacted me when I just found boyfriend. I told him this, and he kindly stepped back. We got along great, have plenty of similarities, and he friended me on Facebook. However, we didn't really talk to each other until September of last year.

He wanted us to date, but I wasn't comfortable with Internet dating alone, at least not until we met face-to-face. He surprisingly agreed to this, but neither of us had enough money on the side for plane tickets. So we just continued talking. Well, around October, we decided we would "see" each other exclusively. We managed to split the plane ticket costs around December, and he's fly in May. I was excited to finally meet him, but after that, he seemed to have changed.