Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Attention: The information provided in this forum is intended for educational purposes only, and is not a substitute for individual professional advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
Need your comments please
Anon_11642 posted:
Hi - don't want to go into too much detail as afraid I would bore you but I really do have a very difficult daughter-in-law - they live down the street from me and have a 4 year-old boy who is my grandson.

We are into harvest - I have been cooking for 37 years and after my experience this year my husband and I decided to announce I am retiring from cooking at harvest time. My DIL is a diabetic type 1 and deaf although has cochlear implants and manages although doesn't hear as well as normal people. Anyway, we all knew I was going to bring down my famous lasagne on a particular day. The day before my back went out and was in such pain - I had my grandson at library and got off chair wrong and was in horrible pain I couldn't even lift my foot - was able to get grandson back to daycare and had a stranger buckle him in.

Anyway, I knew the next day I had to bring down food and was wondering how I was going to do this in this pain. Did go to chiropractor the next day and got an adjustment and ice - it is still on the mend and will need more treatments and may take a while to heal.

I had 3 friends who volunteered to help me but luckily I was feeling better enough to at least function. Well, I had it in the oven and get a call from my husband that DIL just brought down the meal. I was upset but they decided we will invite more people to eat all this food.