Skip to content
help for my husband
4myhubbyDuane posted:
HI. I'm new to this posting stuff and usually i wouldnt but i would like to help my husband as much as possible. He was diagnosed with RA in 2003. He's used metho, humuria, then Embrel for a year then Cimzia monthly.. I have watched my husband deterioate before my eyes. In addition to severe swollen ankles, knees, fingers and hands it's hard to walk upstairs, get out of chairs. He gets relief after soaking his ankles in warm to hot water and using heating packs on his joints. I still notice his swollen joints. I try not to do EVERYTHING for him but as days goes on he needs more assistance. I love him dearly. It's been real hard to watch him in pain.... saying all of that. Is there ANYTHING..ANYTHING I can do as a wife to help alleviate the pain and increase his mobility?
FirstPrevious12NextLast

blugixxer6 responded:
You sound like a great wife and he is blessed to have you. I wish I had a answer for you but I can only speak for myself patience and understanding mean so much and what you are doing and have done will mean more to him than you could ever imagine.

bleeski responded:
God Bless You, 4myhubby.We all need someone like you in our corner.We sometimes forget how this disease is seen from the loved ones' eyes.It must be soo hard to watch us as we stumble along in life.Just keep doing what you're doing & keep up on blogs like this one.It gives great comfort to both patients and caregivers and in order to take care of him you must take care of you.I've new to it and already feel the hugs from fellow RA'ers.Hope to hear more from you in the future.

mike201 responded: