Skip to content
Hi all, I am new to this
An_249076 posted:
I have been in pain for a while now and I kept going to doctors and all they would do is tell me to take Ibuprophen 800 every 6 hours. Finally they did a blood test and my ANA was high (whatever that means) and referred me to a Rheumatologist. They also prescribed me Tramadol and Difleconac. My appointment was scheduled 2 months out and I am freaking out. I have totally turned into a total basket case, don't want to do anything because the pain annoys me. I try not to take the tramadol because I think it makes me severely depressed. I have been to work 3 times this month I think and I am flunking a class I am taking because I don't comprehend anything. I am 35 with a 2 year old and a 4 year old. Tell me this is isn't how the rest of my life is going to be. All I think about is that I am going to be crippled soon and I do not have a support group at home. My mom tells me to snap out of it, that it's all in my head. She tells me she has pain to try to make me feel better I guess but she is 62. Also my kids have been sick with ear infections and chronic coughing that keeps me up all night, so I never sleep. Anyways, is this all in my head? I feel depressed. Noone's going to want someone that has chronic pain and doesn't feel good enough to do anything.
FirstPrevious12NextLast

blugixxer6 responded: