Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Arthritis Handbag Discussion
DaapStudent13 posted:
I am a design student and preparing to launch a line of handbags that help with arthritis pain and hard to open zippers and compartments and would love feedback for the following questions from any woman who is suffering from arthritis that has trouble using their handbags due to their hand pain.

1: What are the biggest problems you have with your handbag today (i.e zipppers, pockets, overall handbag weight)
(Please list brand and style if you know it)

2: what hand positions are hard for you to make in regards to using your handbag? Do you have trouble grabbing your zipper? reaching into your handbag? Holding the weight on your arm?

3: if YOU could have a handbag designed for your arthritis needs what would it include?

4: Do you feel you have to choose function over fashion and settle for a bag that is not as nice that helps your hands or do you choose fashion over function and deal with your hand pain? Why?

Thank you!!

Born_to_be_blonde responded: