Skip to content
Not convinced its RA
fairycop posted:
My doc has put me on RA meds, methotrexate 2.5 mg, 6 pills once a week. I hurt all the time, and sure its hard to get going in the morning. Any time there is a storm or its cold its really bad. After I work ar am active I'm done for a while, I hurt everywhere. I was put one fibro meds and depressants over a year ago and still nothing, I even take anti seizure meds for major migraines that I get everyday if I don't. My blood work came back normal, as did my xrays, with the exception of a few bone spurs. I hurt mostly in my fingers and feet, knees, I do have osteopenia due to have a stupid experimental chemo injections for 18 months, I've been screwed up ever since. I'm only 35. I used to be a cop, now I'm a cashier at a local grocery store, which leaves me in so much pain by the time I get home. I never feel good. I don't know what to do, my family just acts as if I imagine everything, or that I'm just depressed, and I know that that's not it. I really do feel the pain, every day, and yes there is flare ups, where it is worse. I'm just not sure that its RA, there's no swelling, although the fingers do get warm when they hurt, it just seems like its getting worse so fast. With all the meds, its like I can't think. I don't know how to talk to my family anymore, my rheumatologist goes in and out of the office so fast you don't even get a word in, but I'm stuck with her, because I'm in this small town. I cant talk to her at all. I need help.

Byroney_WebMD_Staff responded:
Dear fairycop,

I'm so sorry to hear of your situation. It sounds like you really need to have your doctor listen to you. How about making an appointment specifically to talk to your rheumatologist? Write down a list of your questions and bring it with you so you won't forget anything.