Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Sometimes a hug would feel nice
rabeater posted:
I was diagnosed with RA five years ago. I take enbrel along with methotrexate and some days would just love someone to ask how I am feeling. I am a school teacher, mom, and wife too. My days are so busy and there are nights I just collapse from exhaustion. My family has never asked how I am feeling and that hurts. Anyways, there needs to be more said about RA so that others know how sad it can make us all feel at times. I am sending warm thoughts to all others this holiday season. Maybe Santa will give everyone around us a bit more compassion.
FirstPrevious12NextLast

Ramona614 responded:
l am giving you a hug. lts hard to deal with something other people dont understand.

lcover responded:
Just know that some of us can relate with you and I'm sorry about your pain.

<<<<<<<HUG>>>>>>>

rayln2010 responded:
was wondering how does that embril effect your daily activities? my doctor is starting me on that in janurary as i am also on methotrexate 6 a week and its not working with the prednisone. and my family never asks me how im feeling either my co workers ask more often and thats sad. im a chef and a wife and i can relate to how you are feeling. please let me know how that med works for you.

raJack responded:
{{{{{{{{{{{{{{BIG HUG}}}}}}}}}}}}}
I am always asked, I wish that they would not ask, because I always lie, and say I am doing OK. Don't want then to worry, I am sure though they can see it in my face. Best wishes back to you...
Be where your feet are, and remember to breath!

Stephen91455 replied to rayln2010's response:
Hi Rayln