Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

It's been suggested that we leave a space between the start of a post and the triggering part.

Write something innocuous in the first line. then leave some spaces between in and the subject matter. this should take care of accidentally triggering someone.

How and Why to Report a Post
poss trigger
washedaway posted:
Thanks for the party everyone, it was nice It has been both super nice and sunny and then rainy with thunder and lightning today here.

niceties out of the way...

I really want to hurt myself right now...it has been a GREAT month...i got a promotion and a raise at work and i graduated from college. but now i feel like i have nothing to work toward and nothing to look forward to and i hate myself. it's been about 5 months since i last cut...and i just want to do it now...there is absolutely no reason for me to feel like this right now
Don't worry about the world coming to an end today.
It's already tomorrow in Australia. - Charles Schultz

lexismom11 responded:
I don't think you have nothing to work towards or look foward to. I think you are now at a different point in your life. You have accomplished a lot with finishing college and getting a promotion. Try to enjoy that a little bit because it takes a lot of hard work to finish college. Don't beat yourself up about feeling down and wanting to hurt yourself. I wonder if there is maybe more time to think about things and that is what is getting to you. Just take it one moment at a time and try to be good to yourself.

washedaway replied to lexismom11's response:
Thanks...I appreciate the response. I am trying to be kind to myself...

I have put so much off over the last 2 years...I have no friends that I do anything with outside of work...I have spent so much time and energy at work and school I have nothing left in the rest of my life so evenings and weekends just emphasize how empty my life is.