Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

It's been suggested that we leave a space between the start of a post and the triggering part.

Write something innocuous in the first line. then leave some spaces between in and the subject matter. this should take care of accidentally triggering someone.

How and Why to Report a Post
yesterday taught something about yestetday
friedeggs posted:
[TRIGGER] trigger?..?...?...?............?........?.....?.....?.......?........?....??..?.??.....?..?.............. ,!,,,,,,,,..,,,,,.................yesterday i was on one of the other boards and the question was can you forgive @forget? as i was answering that. i realzed that i am go to forgive and forgetting was a diffrerent story. ireally dont forget. i just prentend that it is not there, i have been doing for forty eight years almost. i spent my entire life being this, and carrying around a chrohic death wish because this all i ever known, what makes it worse is my t has had his work change, he used to be that he was there only two days a week but he was able to call me back . he now is there five days a week and has more cases, sohe cant do like use to. i dont want to lose hIm . he was some one that i have needed to have in my corner for a very long time. so i need to back off and it sucks because i am sucidal. i feel very alone

friedeggs responded:
that wasnt the right tiitle for this. trigger

off_the_wall responded:
I think if you are able to forgive someone but not forget then you are responding in a completely normal manner. It's not like just because you forgive someone that you can erase what they did to you from your memory. And if you did, that wouldn't necessarily be a healthy thing. There's a reason we don't forget and it can be there to help protect us.