Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

It's been suggested that we leave a space between the start of a post and the triggering part.

Write something innocuous in the first line. then leave some spaces between in and the subject matter. this should take care of accidentally triggering someone.

How and Why to Report a Post
Overwhelmed and let down
An_248313 posted:
I want to start off by saying I absolutely LOVE my job and what I get to do. However, recently I've been feeling more and more overwhelmed. Not by what I do, but because of some of the people I work with and the fact they aren't doing what is being asked and I have to pick up the slack so that I don't suffer. Because of all this, I don't have as much time to do the things I want to do. Things that are "positive" stress relievers instead of "destructive" ones. There was something I started over 10 years ago. I eventually stopped and was doing fine until a couple months before I graduated college. Things happened and I ended up having to graduate half a semester later. I have not been at my job for even a full year yet and have already turned to the "destructive" relief twice now. I do not feel good about doing this and feel as if I have let myself down. My biggest issue is that while my employer offers some mental health assisstance, I CANNOT tell ANYONE exactly what the "destructive" behavior is for fear that I could be fired. I WANT and NEED this job too much to even risk talking to someone.

beej5 responded: