Skip to content

Announcements

It's been suggested that we leave a space between the start of a post and the triggering part.

Write something innocuous in the first line. then leave some spaces between in and the subject matter. this should take care of accidentally triggering someone.

How and Why to Report a Post
Hi there, Bod27 here
LittleOwlie posted:
Hey guys

my old account wouldn't let me log back in so here I am under a new name.

I am struggling at the moment - the last year has been very busy in lots of ways. I am now a qualified university lecturer and have been working stupidly long hours at a number of different jobs (none of which are teaching) but I am getting to breaking point.

I managed to lose over 22 kilos earlier in the year and have been trying to get used to compliments but over the last few weeks I have just given up on taking care of myself. I had a really long period where I had no SH thoughts at all (which I never thought was possible) but now they are back. I no I am nowhere near where I used to be but I am scared I will end up back there. I have been signed off from all the mental health teams I used to have dealings with and only see my gp every two months to get my meds (which we have been working on reducing).

feeling very, very lonely and empty. I know I should probably go through my DBT info and try to work out what to do but I can't face it. it all seems a bit pointless really
FirstPrevious12NextLast

friedeggs responded:
hi bod, its me dem. i was thinking about you . i am sorry that you are struggling, but came to be here with us, you are still part of our family. rest here while you sort it out, there are some people you know and alot of new ones . they are wonderful and supportive, they are such wonderful assets to our family
A best friend is someone who never leaves you when you need them.Someone who never means to hurt you.And is someone who loves you.

LittleOwlie replied to friedeggs's response: