Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Hookin' up with a co-worker?
Chris_WebMD_Staff posted:
Have you ever had a relationship with a co-worker? Does your company have a policy against that and you still had a relationship anyway?
Chrissy~

Life is too short, so kiss slowly, laugh insanely, love truly and forgive quickly.
Author Unknown

Anon_16867 responded:
god yes..i used to work third shift with 14 women and one used to like me..after we hooked up it was great..we both was going thru a divorce but mine was over before hers was and she wanted to move in with me but i told her i was not ready for that yet..we had dated for about 4 years but the only bad thing was the other women used to make her mad when they knew she was looking ..i was a mechanic and the woman was the operatores so they knew i had to fix their machines and they would be all in my face talking but she though it was more..she always claim i was trying to hook up with them ..after she kicked me too the curb i was kind of glad she did anothe rone tryed to get close too me but i learned my lesson from the first time..but i did fall for another girl even before my gf came along but we decided that it was best too be friends then too mess up a great friendship by having sex..everyone thought that we was because we were so close..

tlkittycat1968 responded:
I've dated men I've worked with when I worked fast food and they didn't have a policy against it. Where I'm at now, they have a nepotism policy but I'm not sure if they have a policy about dating. I'm sure it would be similar to the nepotism policy in that you can't work for the same supervisor, can't be a supervisor/subordinate, etc.

If I were single, I don't think I'd date a co-worker. I think if things didn't work out, it would be awkward having to see that person every day.

An_240941 responded: