Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
How can I find a sex partner who is free of STDs?
An_246098 posted:
This question has two parts: First, AFAIK there are no reliable tests to determine if an adult is carrying herpes or HPV. Short of finding somebody who has never engaged in sexual activity is there any way to eliminate the risk that potential partners are carriers of STVs? For example, if they have a long-term physician and are open to disclosing their sexual history might that doctor be able to affirm that the person is STV-free?

Second: I'm a workaholic professional with no foreseeable interest in marriage or the drama of traditional romantic engagements. I just want to find somebody "clean" for regular, monogamous sex. Where/how might I find such candidates? (Presumably I can't go on the "slut" dating sites since that's not where people who are obsessive about STVs spend their time.)
FirstPrevious12NextLast

tlkittycat1968 responded:
I can only answer your first question. There is no way short of finding a virgin to eliminate the risk that potential partners have STVs. Many times, men can be carriers and not have any symptoms or know. If a person has had even 1 partner, there is a chance they have an STV.

hairyd responded:
Castration would be your best option. As a Eunuch you would be able to continue with your life style.
, KCAT is correct about the virgin. But this only the first time for sex. He or she is free since there is no relationship to enjoy another's body. A doctor maybe able to state there is no sign of a STD at this time. It could be in the body. You must understand when you have sex. Your having sex with thousands. That person had one partner, but their partner had 100 and those partner had each 25, 10 6, 50 etc. and and each of those partner had sex with ? ?? numbers. Therefore your having sex with Prostitutes , illegal drugs users( with needles), convicts, etc.

Get to work and stop dreaming. It's not gone to happen....