Skip to content
Oral sex and Chemo meds
optimusprime03 posted:
Is having oral sex with a woman who is taking Xeloda (chemo meds) safe for the man? Can the meds be transferred during oral sex? Is this safe for the male?

georgiagail responded:
The medications will not be passed during oral sex or other types of intercourse.

Gail

optimusprime03 replied to georgiagail's response:
Are you a doctor? Do you work in the field of medicine? Are there any reports written where a person not medically trained can read to gain this type of information or can I ask where you got your information concerning this subject? Its serious to me due to the fact I am being asked to do something I am not fond of and do not know any answers. The pill bottle states he meds should not be handled by certain people and this bothers me is why I ask all the questions.

georgiagail replied to optimusprime03's response:
No, I am not a physician. Yes, I work in the field of medicine.

The attached article should provide you with useful information regarding this product:

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmedhealth/PMH0001043/

The risk of side effects from this involves the patient taking it, including a potential for some drug interactions.

Gail

optimusprime03 replied to georgiagail's response: