Skip to content
Girlfriend finds sex annoying and an inconvenience
esoterik posted:
I understand the changes that happen in a relationship. Especially when you are working full time and have a child.

We stated off amazing. She really "blew my mind" in regards to how into me she was and what she wanted me to do with her. We were having sex like a couple of horny teenagers and I got introduced to things I have never done before. (Nothing dangerous, just fun). She is European and all I have ever been with are American women who were boring compared to her. I apologize in advance if I offend anyone. Maybe it was me? Maybe I had to find the right person?

Anyway, I was married years ago and my ex-wife would have sex with me whenever I wanted it. It was weird, she never complained. But she was also boring. 3 kids later and her cheating on me, we divorced. I went through a stage after my divorce where I went through a lot of dating and a lot of sex but none of it was memorable or comfortable until I met me current girlfriend. She was like no one else I have ever been with. Like I said she grew up in Europe and didn't have the hang ups many Americans (Including me) have.

She brought me out of my shell so to speak and the sex was amazing and wonderful (very open and loving). Fast Forward about a year after we met... I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis. It did not affect my ability to work or have sex but our sex life started dwindling. I don't blame the MS solely but I think it had some to do with it in addition men usually don't become disinterested in sex and women often do after the "newness" has worn off.

Then she became pregnant and gave birth to her first child and my fourth (finally a boy!) but since his birth (he is now 16 months old) I can count on one hand the amount of times we have had sex and even at that,she seems kind of ambivalent and not really interested when we do have sex.