Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Is there something Wrong With Me?
pkd2010 posted:
So I am 20 years old and my bf is 24. We have to beautiful girls. My problem is i have no sex drive! I fight all the time with him about sex. The common thing is why don't you come on to me anymore? I feel as if your not sexually attracted to me anymore and this hurts me. I have told my obgyn and she said there is nothing wrong with me. This normal, but is it? I don't know what to do. When we have sex though I think to myself why don't i do this more often! The doctor told me that it has to do with all the stress i have on me. I work part-time i am a full time college student and we have a 2year old and a 10 month old. I have tried to explain to him that stress is the reason why but he doesn't believe me. O. and I do all the house work too! I just don't know what to do anymore. I love him dearly but i don't think he knows that because i don't come on to him.
I would love some advice

georgiagail responded:
Your boyfriend hasn't figured out that exhaustion plays a role in all of this?

Have you suggested more help with the housework (and likely the care of these two little ones) might improve the situation?

Gail

Anon_22081 responded:
Try barganing with him! Just kind of do a playful type of bargain. Give him the ulitmatum of, Honey how bout you put the kids to bed so I can clean up and ill meet you in the bedroom in 10min! Or vice versa! But make it to where he is contributiing and that gives him just a glimpse of what you have to deal with on top of everything else your doing. Then once it comes to the bedroom let all that stress and tension go on him! Or let him take it out on you sexually.

fcl responded:
Be blunt with him. If he doesn't pull his weight around the house (there is no reason why you shuold be doing everything) then you can't pull your weight in the bedroom. You are too tired to have a libido.