Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
about to end my marriage over anal sex
An_258460 posted:
So, my husband and I have been together since I was 14 and he was 16. When I was 16 he talked me into anal and I did it for him. Even after I explained that I was raped as a child...in the rear....by a friend of the family who was 8 years older than I. We have been dealing with this issue forever and as much as I try to overcome the past I can't and I relive it every time he makes me do it. I agreed to do it monthly for a year on a set date so I didn't have to hear him talk about it all the time. I am now 28 and at the beginning of this year I put my foot down and said no more. I have had 5 children and I have periodic hemroids after the last 2 and doing that triggers them. I have been falling away from him losing interest in him for a couple years now because if he truely loved me why would he force me to do this. He says I don't truely love him if I don't do it and he shouldn't have to suffer because someone else ruined it for him. I'm so angered right now that I'm seriously planning divorcing him. We are Mormon and we are allowed to do what we want in the bedroom as long as both of us are good with it. This is the only thing I have an issue with and he admits its because he had an addiction to pronography since he was 16 and that probably is what triggered his obsession with it. He's been going to weekly addiction classes and periodic meetings with the Bishop to check his progress but I don't want to live like this anymore. Am I being unreasonable with holding it? He is even saying that if I refuse to do anal then he refuses to do missionary because if he should be without so should I. I don't understand.

georgiagail responded:
Sounds like your husband needs far more intensive therapy (or perhaps a brain transplant) than what he is getting now.

Have you undergone any therapy yourself for the trauma you endured?

Please stop having children with this man.