Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Includes Expert Content
Low self esteem...
An_213062 posted:
When I was in middle school I had a very low self esteem due to being over weight. Once I got into high school I got my curves and lost all my baby fat. I started to get A LOT of attention and my self esteem went up tremendously. It wasnt only because of the attention but I was just finally confident in myself. I have been with my husband since I was a Freshman in high school. Of course we were on and off until I turned 18. Now I am 20. He never knew the side of me with a low self esteem. He knew me as, "the girl who knew she was a catch." Lately my self esteem has gone down so much and I do not know why. I am getting very very depressed. I do not like to get ready like I use to(I only want to wear T shirts, tennies, and put my hair up. I use to always have my hair and makeup done and had to always wear heels). I think I am fat again when everyone says I have been losing weight. I work my butt off at work, clean my home, cook for my husband, and work out on a daily. I should be proud of myself but I feel like I can never get anything done and I feel lazy. I think that it is going to eventually effect my marriage if I dont do something about it. I have been trying to go back to the way I was. I thought that by working out it would help but I get frusterated. I try to motivate myself to get ready but I cant. I keep thinking that my husband is not attracted to me and I make stupid comments to fight. I know that I am wrong for doing so but I cant seem to change it. Any suggestions on what I should do? Should I make it a point to get ready NO MATTER what? Please help me! Has anyone else been through this?

An_213063 responded: