Skip to content
Includes Expert Content
Long term effects of anal sex
An_214737 posted:
Will having alot of anal sex cause problems for the woman later on in her life?

elle0317 responded:
Describe 'alot'

I've been engaging in anal sex for 17 years and nothing has changed or caused me any problems. As long as he uses lots of lube and is careful to go at a pace you are comfortable with there wouldn't be any problems.

hairyd responded:
The doctor has told us this could cause problems . But this is my wife requested position. She wants a fast pace therefore alot of lotion to make me delay ejection with my girth 6 inches.

Duckblind responded:
I do not see how any problems could occur long term (or short term) because of anal sex.

Just like vaginal sex, if it hurts - change positions.

An_214738 replied to elle0317's response:
Thanks for the info. I just needed to know from others' experience.

missnya75 responded:
Most people will have problems. That area is not meant for that if i can bring that to your attention. The type of tissue in our anal area is not designed to withstand that kind of activity. Vaginal tissue is designed for that. Just like smoking not every smoker will end up with lung cancer, COPD or emphysema, but it surely increases your risks of developing those diseases. That being said anal sex does have long term effects. Some people can be lucky not to see the effects in thier lifetime. Others can suffer adverse effects like rectal prolapse, perforation which can go septic. These issue can develope soon or over a period of time. It is always better to hear the information from your family physician. The bottom line is you might not be lucky enough to do it for a long time with no repercussions. Be careful and be friends with you physician.

3point14 replied to missnya75's response:
Most people have problems? Shouldn't that mean that all older gay men are incontinent? Prolapse can happen vaginally as well.