Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Trigger
artchick88 posted:
I don't have anywhere else to go with this right now. I was sexually abused as a child by my brother. I told my parents we talked about it once and it was never brought up again. I never went to counseling, and was left to deal with everything. The only thing that helped was painting, the reason I am an artist is because it helped me overcome so much.
Because of this I became a teacher to help other people. This is my first year of teaching, I had my first student tell me about abuse. It has sent me spiraling. Seeing my student in the same pain I felt doing the same things I do when I am not doing well was overwhelming.
I shut down I didn't want to be in class any more, I had to tell the administration it was a lot for me to handle. I went home and laid on my bed and didn't feel like moving, fell asleep for 2 hours. My parents came to visit this weekend, I don't feel like being around them, It hurts to act like everything is just fine. I can't tell them whats going on I can't talk to them about anything. Most the time I am ok, but then there are days like this. I want to be ok, I pretend to be ok. I get in bad relationships the guys are usually emotionally abusive and very physical, I am worried I wont ever be ok, I am worried that I wont be able to help the kids I want to be able to help. I don't know what to do... I just want to forget about it and have it not effect me I just want to be normal. Im sick to my stomach, I have tried therapy but I get nervous and stop going. I am afraid if I do I will feel like this all of the time. Right now I usually can push it all away for a little while. I need help.

DOGDANCING_TCOS responded:
welcmone, glad you found us, but so sorry you have need to be here.

I am on the way out the door for a 10 hour work day. I will post more tommorrow, just wanted to welcome you.

Peace be the journey

Paja
I'm not really a psychopath, I just play one on the internet.