Skip to content

Announcements

Exciting News for WebMD Members!

We've been busy behind the scenes building new message boards for you. You'll have new and easier ways to find messages, connect with others, and share your stories.

And, this will all be available on your smartphone or other mobile device!

What Do You Need to Do?

The message board you're used to will be closing in the coming weeks. While many of your boards will be making the move to our new home, your posts will not. Want to keep a discussion going? Save posts you want to continue (this includes your member profile story), so that you can re-post them in the new message boards.

Keep an eye here and on your email inbox, we'll be back in touch soon to give you all the information you need!

Yours in health,
    WebMD Message Boards Management

Being welcomed
    tnmist posted:
    Thank you, everyone, for welcoming me! I posted my story. Not sure where it shows up...I'm still learning the ins and outs of this site, ha. I'm trying to come up with a picture, too. I must say, your pictures and the reasons for them are awesome, truly. I think it's great to see a real face, but I also love the meanings behind the other pics that you have chosen to represent you. Not really brave enough to use my real mug shot or anything that will pinpoint exactly who I am, but I will think of something...

DOGDANCING_TCOS responded:
    If you click on your user name it will take you to your story.
    Also so it doesn't rattle you, if you look to the right and see the "spotlight: member stories" heading....that rotates and selects members from the pool so you may randomly be choosen.

Welcome to the board, glad you found us.

Healing from SA is like leaping out of an airplane without a parachute. You just decide one moment to go for it and you leap.

Its scary as hell and you feel like you are going to fall forever, but as you face it you realize you have wings and you can fly and you will land safetly.